The next step

 

So after my results in my little experiment I’ve finally decided to go through with the surgery. Honestly I think I have always been leaning towards having plastic surgery, but I was always afraid to voice the way I was feeling. When I was growing up I was always made fun of because of the shape of my nose. Elementary school children could be quite brutal when they want to be. I somehow put this episode behind me and managed to convince myself that it was nothing. After that I never thought about it.

Now I feel that it never really left me and I am actually a little bit excited to start. I spent the weekend researching plastic surgeons in my area and trying to remain healthy. I’ve been exercising more and eating right. I am still looking for the right job so I have also been applying to different jobs and waiting to hear back. I’ve been pampering myself and tutoring on the side for extra cash. I am going to find out all that I can and would appreciate any information that anyone can offer.

About justsacked

I need to vent and opening this blog is my first step. I am a young professional and am currently in the process of "changing careers". It wasn't exactly planned to make this change, but it seems like my only alternative.
This entry was posted in Life Lessons, surgery. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The next step

  1. Jackie says:

    I’m sad for you. NOT because you’re getting plastic surgery, but because of how you must have felt during the first half of your test. I think you have a strong head on your shoulders and that’s a beautiful thing 🙂 Good luck with the process and I’ve learned a lot from your experiment too. Thank you for blogging about this.

  2. Good luck with it and if it empowers you, do it!

  3. Rivka David says:

    Good luck … and you sound very composed to me … I think you deserve to give yourself a positive name 🙂

Leave a Reply

