In order to prepare for my little adventure, I spent the whole afternoon looking for ways to pamper myself at home. Luckily I had some Korean facial masks to hydrate my skin. I am going to spend the whole weekend pampering myself and trying to psych myself up with confidence for next week.

Starting Monday I will spend three days running errands and recreating some events that I read about. I will drop some papers/books on a busy street and see who helps me.  Then I will hand out pamphlets from our local community theater (who says I can’t help out my community while I do this) and see how many people take them. Finally I will see what I can get away with.

I saw a program where a woman went around town in a casual state and asked for free things. She then changed, put on makeup and started to ask for free things. She wanted to see if people would give her more things when she was ‘attractive’. I will try to do the same thing by asking for simple things like extra samples at stores or to cut in line at an event.

Because I don’t want to inconvenience anyone who knows me I will not post any pictures of myself or of actual places, but I will keep a record of all my results that I will share with you. I will also not be in my town, but in the next town over. I know some people don’t think this is necessary, but I definitely feel that I need to prove something to myself. I need to be sure that it isn’t simply in my mind. That with confidence and an amicable personality someone can get noticed.

Now I need to get pumped so please give me all the encouragement you can muster.

All the best,

K

About justsacked

I need to vent and opening this blog is my first step. I am a young professional and am currently in the process of "changing careers". It wasn't exactly planned to make this change, but it seems like my only alternative.
This entry was posted in Life Lessons. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. Thank you for your recent visit to my blog! Yours looks really interesting, too. I look forward to reading more of your posts.

  2. Jackie says:

    I’m excited to read about how this adventure turns out for you!

  3. hurtorheal says:

    Sounds like a really interesting experiment to do. Good luck with it and keep us posted on the results!!
    here’s an article which might also be of interest to you (and worth considering!)
    http://bigthink.com/ideas/24558?page=all

    (Would just like to point out that you’ve got to be very careful to not bias the results by the sample you choose i.e. whether you approach friendly looking people on make up day etc)

    xxx

Leave a Reply

